Events | Today This Week This Month All Events


Shanghai Forum Press Registration

Date:2016-05-28

End Time:2016-05-30

Registration Deadline:2016-05-30

Phone:65642268


 

1.   About Shanghai Forum

Shanghai Forum, launched in 2005, is known as one of the most famous international forums held in Shanghai. Co-hosted by Fudan University and Korea Foundation for Advanced Studies, undertaken by Fudan Development Institute (FDDI), the Forum is a non-governmental and non-profit academic organization, which holds an annual symposium each May in Shanghai.

Shanghai Forum takes its mission to “Concentrate on Asia, Focus on Hot Issues, Congregate Elites, Promote Interactions, Enhance Cooperation and Seek Consensus” seriously. It endeavors to build an interactive platform for multi-sided communication amongst academic, political, commercial, and press circles through which significant problems both in Asia and the world will be discussed comprehensively and profoundly, so as to seek consensus on Asia’s economic, political, social and cultural progress. Shanghai Forum opens application to the world. Many well-known think tanks, universities, enterprises, media and other organizations apply to host roundtables/sub-forums every year.

“Shanghai Forum 2016”will invite over 500 elites from all fields to discuss key issues on the current world economy and the international situation and provides insights and suggestions for world’s overall economic, political, social and cultural progress.

 

2.   Highlight Guests and Topics of Shanghai Forum 2016

Shanghai Forum 2016 will be staged on May 28-30 in Shanghai with the theme of“Economic Globalization and the Choice of Asia –Interconnectivity, Integration and Innovation: Building Community of Common Destiny in Asia”.

The opening ceremony will be held in the Grand Ballroom, 7th Floor, SICC at 9:00 a.m. May 28.Rosario Marin (41st Treasurer of the United States 2001-2003), Dagfinn Høybråten (Secretary General of the Nordic Council of Ministers; Former Chair of the GAVI Alliance Board 2011-2015) , Enrico Letta (Former Prime Minister of Italy; Dean of the Paris School of International Affair (PSIA) of Sciences Po Paris), Derek Aberle(President of Qualcomm Incorporated),Frans Berkhout(Recipient of Nobel Peace Prize for his contributions to 2007 IPCC Report), and other renowned scholars will deliver keynote speeches in the opening ceremony.

Choong-Yong Ahn (Minister of Korean Commission for Corporate partnership)、David J. Kappos (Former U.S. Under Secretary of Commerce) 、Ricardo Lagos(Editor of “Journal of Economic Theory”) 、Ricardo Reis( Editor of “Journal of Monetary Economics”) 、Monika Piazzesi(Professor, Department of Economics, Stanford University )and other guests will deliver speeches in sub-forums.

The forum will have eight roundtables focusing on topics of “ASEAN Community: Implications and Inspiration for Asia”, “The Role of Monetary Expansion Policies in World Economy”, “Security and Governance of Global Cyberspace: Asia’s Vision, Strategy and Method ”, etc. And fourteen sub-forums on “Integration·Innovation”, ” Green Development” , ” Cooperation·Sharing” and “Coordination·Governance”, focusing on Household Finance and Economic Development”, “G20 China (Hangzhou) Summit and International Development Cooperation”, “Europe and Asia Hand in Hand: Breaking the Rigidity of Structure Reform in Economy and Social Affairs”, “Cooperation Towards Disaster Risk Reduction In the OBOR Region”,etc.

 

Contact Information

 Press Registration: Ms. Lu   Tel: (86-21)6564 2268

              Ms. Yao  Tel: (86-21)5566 4590

E-mail: fudan_news@163.com

Press Registration Time: 8:30-9:00 a.m., May 28, 2016

Registration Venue:Shanghai International Conference Center

Official Forum Website: www.shanghaiforum.org


Sign in

 

 

Free sign-up | Forgot password

Application Status

04-16 20921227 Processing
03-12 20921226 Processing
09-26 20921225 Processing

Inquiry Status

02-29 02092158 Received
03-06 02092157 Received
11-14 02092156 Received

view more »

FAQ

Q: Q: Is there a place where I can get...
A: A: Log on to http://touch.shio.gov....
Q: Q: What is the easiest way to set u...
A: A: 1. Log on to http://touch.shio.g...
Q: Where can I get an English map of S...
A: English maps of Shanghai are availa...

采访活动 | 今日活动 本周活动 本月活动 所有活动


上海论坛记者报名

活动时间:2016-05-28

活动结束时间:2016-05-30

报名截止:2016-05-30

电话:65642268


一、关于上海论坛

“上海论坛”是目前在上海举办的最具国际影响力的品牌论坛之一。论坛创始于2005年,由复旦大学和韩国高等教育财团主办,复旦发展研究院承办,迄今已成功举办了十届。论坛每年5月在上海举办年会。

论坛以“关注亚洲、聚焦热点、荟萃精英、推进互动、增强合作、谋求共识”为宗旨,每年有近700位来自世界各国政府机构、知名企业、一流高校、著名智库和主流媒体精英参会,在经济、政治、社会、文化、生态、科技等领域,围绕重大战略性议题和发展问题展开对话交流和思想碰撞,同时形成“上海政策建议书”和“上海共识”等思想成果,为地方政府提供决策建议。

 “上海论坛2016”将邀请500多位各界精英就当今全球经济和国际局势面临的重大问题进行广泛、多维和深入的研讨,为全球政治、经济、治理、社会和环境领域的全面进步提供视点和建言。

 

 二、上海论坛2016亮点嘉宾和议题

“上海论坛2016”将于2016年5月28-30日在上海举行,本届年会主题是“经济全球化与亚洲的选择——互联互通与创新:迈向亚洲命运共同体”。

28日上午9:00,上海论坛将在上海国际会议中心7楼上海厅正式开幕。美国第41任财长Rosario Marin 、北欧部长理事会秘书长、全球疫苗免疫联盟(Gavi)董事会前主席Dagfinn Høybråten,意大利前总理、巴黎政治大学国际事务学院院长Enrico Letta,美国高通公司总裁Derek Aberle,2007年诺贝尔和平奖得主之一、伦敦国王学院社会科学与公共政策学院常务院长Frans Berkhout等知名人士将在论坛开幕式上发表主旨演讲。

韩国企业合作委员会部长安忠荣、美国前商务部长David J. Kappos、经济学国际顶级刊物Journal of Economic Theory主编Ricardo Lagos、经济学国际顶级刊物Journal of Monetary Economics主编Ricardo Reis、斯坦福大学经济系教授Monika Piazzesi等嘉宾将在各分论坛上发表精彩演讲。

论坛设八大高端圆桌,从东盟共同体:对亚洲的影响与启示“、”QE,你究竟做了什么?“、”全球网络空间安全与治理:亚洲的视角、战略和途径等议题出发,共话亚洲创新合作模式。

论坛还将汇集来自世界一流智库、大学与金融机构的专家学者,举行十四场子论坛,围绕:“开放·创新”、“绿色发展”、“合作·共享”、“协调·治理”主题,举办“家庭金融与经济发展”、“G20中国(杭州)峰会与国际发展合作”、 “迈向可持续的区域共同体:亚欧能互相学习些什么?”、“一带一路中的灾害防御与救灾合作”等十四场子论坛

 

 三、联络信息

媒体注册及联系:卢小姐  电话:(86-21)6564 2268

              姚小姐 电话: (86-21)5566 4590

email: fudan_news@163.com

媒体注册时间及地点:5月28日上午8:30-9:00 上海国际会议中心

大会官方网站: www.shanghaiforum.org


注册记者登录

 

 

记者点此免费注册 | 忘记密码

采访申请流程

06月08日 20924203 受理中
02月16日 20924167 已办结
01月26日 20924166 已办结

咨询申请流程

06月12日 02092445 已办结
05月12日 02092444 已办结
05月06日 02092441 已办结

查看全部 »

共性问题提示

Q: 问:如果想要迅速了解上海这座...
A: 答:请注册登陆本网站“今日上...
Q: 问:如果您想在上海进行采访,...
A: 答:(1) 请注册登陆本网站...
Q: 在哪里可以买到上海的地图?
A: 上海各大书店中均有出售,一些...