All Topics
Historical Legacy

Sinan Mansions

—A “Cultural Landmark” featuring Garden Houses

Contact:Jin Shasha

Phone:86-21-31106255-7802

E-mail

Address: No. 505, Middle Fuxing Road, Shanghai

Post Code

Transport: Take bus No. 36/789/932/986/ Tunnel Line 8 Take bus No. 17/24/846 and transfer to Metro Line 10 (Xintiandi Station) Take bus No. 780/781/869/933/974 and transfer to Metro Line 13 (Xintiandi Station) Driving route: Enter the parking lot of Sinan Mansions on Sinan Road or South Chongqing Road


Sinan Mansions, an area with Shanghai’s characteristic historical and cultural features and a pilot project for preservation, protection and renovation of Shanghai’s Heritage Architecture, keep many garden houses. Today, the Sinan Reading Club held in Sinan Mansions every Saturday afternoon has become a shining cultural business card of Shanghai. Meanwhile, Sinan Mansions have become an important “cultural landmark” in Shanghai.
Sinan Book Club was launched in 2013 as a key project of public cultural services in Huangpu District. It has various forms, including lectures by leading experts, reader salons, new book sharing, etc. Here, citizens can have a close talk with authors and share their thoughts with like-minded book friends. A number of Chinese literary masters such as Han Shaogong, Jia Pingwa, Yan Geling and Bi Feiyu have been invited many times. The strong cultural atmosphere of Sinan Book Club has attracted so many visitors that it’s difficult to get a ticket.
After the renovation, Sinan Mansions have become a complex integrating the business district, hotels and corporate buildings. After attending the book club, visitors can wander among the mansions, experience the culture of Shanghai’s old architecture, and enjoy convenient modern services.

View detailed article


Sign in

 

 

Free sign-up | Forgot password

Application Status

04-16 21414227 Processing
03-12 21414226 Processing
09-26 21414225 Processing

Inquiry Status

02-29 02141458 Received
03-06 02141457 Received
11-14 02141456 Received

view more »

FAQ

Q: Q: Is there a place where I can get...
A: A: Log on to http://touch.shio.gov....
Q: Q: What is the easiest way to set u...
A: A: 1. Log on to http://touch.shio.g...
Q: Where can I get an English map of S...
A: English maps of Shanghai are availa...

所有采访线
历史风貌保护

思南公馆

———花园洋房里的“文化地标”

联系人:金莎莎

联系方式:86-21-31106255-7802

地址:上海市复兴中路505号

交通指南:公交路线:36/789/932/986/隧道八线 17/24/846 地铁十号线(新天地) 780/781/869/933/974 地铁13号线(新天地) 自驾路线: 驾车行驶至思南路或重庆南路进入思南公馆停车场


思南公馆是是上海历史文化风貌区和优秀历史建筑保留保护改造试点项目,保留了成片花园洋房。如今,每周六下午在思南公馆举行的思南读书会已成为上海一张亮丽的文化名片,这里也成为上海重要的“文化地标”。
      思南读书会起源于2013年,是黄浦区公共文化服务重点项目。思南读书会形式丰富,有名家讲座、读者沙龙、新书分享会等,市民可以在在这里与作者亲切交谈,与志同道合的书友分享读后感……韩少功、贾平凹、严歌苓、毕飞宇等中国文学名家都曾多次到访这里。浓厚的文化氛围使得思南读书会“一票难求”。
      经过改造后的思南公馆,成为集商业区、酒店、企业公馆为一体的综合体。市民在参加完读书会后,还可以徜徉其中,感受上海老建筑文化,享受便利的现代化服务。
 

阅读详文


注册记者登录

 

 

记者点此免费注册 | 忘记密码

采访申请流程

06月08日 21127203 受理中
02月16日 21127167 已办结
01月26日 21127166 已办结

咨询申请流程

06月12日 02112745 已办结
05月12日 02112744 已办结
05月06日 02112741 已办结

查看全部 »

共性问题提示

Q: 问:如果想要迅速了解上海这座...
A: 答:请注册登陆本网站“今日上...
Q: 问:如果您想在上海进行采访,...
A: 答:(1) 请注册登陆本网站...
Q: 在哪里可以买到上海的地图?
A: 上海各大书店中均有出售,一些...