All Topics
Cultural Heritage

Bridge 8 Creative Industry Cluster

A Bridge Connecting the City’s Past and Future

Contact:Li Qin

Phone:0086-21-60932811

E-mail:Candyl@lifestylecentre.com

Address: 2/F, Building 6, No. 550 Jumen Road, Shanghai

Post Code:200023

Transport: West Jianguo Road, Bus No. 24 or 96; South Shaanxi Road Bus No. 17, 41, 146 or 786; South Chongqing Road Bus No. 36, 869, 986, 786 or 933; No. 1 Bridge Line; No. 8 Tunnel Line. Self drive route: Middle Jian'guo Road is a west-east one-way lane and there is parking lot atthe Bridge 8.


Built in 2003, Bridge 8 is among the first batch of creative industry clusters in Shanghai and a demonstration zone for the energy-saving and cost-reducing renovation of old factories in Shanghai. After more than ten years of development, the complex  of abandoned factory buildings have transformed into a birthplace of creativity in downtown Shanghai.

It used to be home to traditional industrial plants such as Shanghai Automotive Brake System Factory and Shenbei Machinery Factory. While keeping the characteristic symbols of old industrial buildings including brick walls and pipes, it has added modern elements such as glass roofs and simple designs to bring new life to the industrial heritage in urban development and industrial upgrading.

Bridge 8 has attracted many high-end international modern service enterprises with its personalized offices and various services for the creative industry. Its exquisite and fashionable design greatly inspires creators, and numerous indoor and semi-indoor spaces are perfect for thinking, communication and works exhibition. It has become an office park that truly meets creators’ needs. Moreover, Bridge 8 offers supporting services such as brand promotion, resource docking and interpretation of laws and policies for enterprises, as well as convenient community services through WeChat mini programs. Currently, it is home to many top enterprises in the creative industry at home and abroad, such as Grey, a 4A advertising company under WPP, Herman Miller, an office furniture maker ranking among top three worldwide, and Rococo Design, a winner of more than 400 domestic and foreign design awards. It has become a landmark for the creative industry in Shanghai and even the whole country.

View detailed article


Sign in

 

 

Free sign-up | Forgot password

Application Status

04-16 21918227 Processing
03-12 21918226 Processing
09-26 21918225 Processing

Inquiry Status

02-29 02191858 Received
03-06 02191857 Received
11-14 02191856 Received

view more »

FAQ

Q: Q: Is there a place where I can get...
A: A: Log on to http://touch.shio.gov....
Q: Q: What is the easiest way to set u...
A: A: 1. Log on to http://touch.shio.g...
Q: Where can I get an English map of S...
A: English maps of Shanghai are availa...

所有采访线
创新与文化传承

8号桥创意产业集聚区

——城市历史与未来的承接之桥

联系人:李琴

联系方式:0086-21-60932811

E-mail:Candyl@lifestylecentre.com

地址: 上海市局门路550号6号楼2楼

邮编:200023

交通指南: 公共交通: 建国西路上:24,96;陕西南路上:17,41,146,786;重庆南路上:36,869,986,932,786,933,大桥一线,隧道八线; 自驾线路:建国中路为自西向东的单行车道,8号桥有停车场可供停车


2003年开发的8号桥是上海首批创意产业集聚区之一,也是上海老厂房改造节能降耗示范点。经过十余年的发展,8号桥已由昔日的废旧工厂蜕变为城市中心的创意发源地。

这里曾经是上海汽车制动器厂、申贝机械厂等传统工业厂房,在保留砖墙、管道等工业老建筑特色符号的同时,注入玻璃屋顶等现代元素和简洁设计,让城市发展和产业升级中出现的工业遗产再度焕发生机。

8号桥还通过个性化办公场所建设和丰富的创意产业服务,吸引众多国际高端现代服务企业入驻。园区巧妙时尚的设计能激发创作者灵感,大量室内、半室内空间打造思考、交流和作品展示的天地,成为真正符合创意人士需求的办公园区。8号桥还为入驻企业提供品牌推广、资源对接、法律政策等配套功能,并通过微信小程序打造精致便捷的社群服务。目前,园区已入驻WPP旗下4A广告公司葛瑞、世界前三办公家具生产制作商赫曼米勒、包揽400多项国内外设计大奖的洛可可设计等国内外创意行业顶尖企业,成为上海乃至全国的创意产业地标。

阅读详文


注册记者登录

 

 

记者点此免费注册 | 忘记密码

采访申请流程

06月08日 21918203 受理中
02月16日 21918167 已办结
01月26日 21918166 已办结

咨询申请流程

06月12日 02191845 已办结
05月12日 02191844 已办结
05月06日 02191841 已办结

查看全部 »

共性问题提示

Q: 问:如果想要迅速了解上海这座...
A: 答:请注册登陆本网站“今日上...
Q: 问:如果您想在上海进行采访,...
A: 答:(1) 请注册登陆本网站...
Q: 在哪里可以买到上海的地图?
A: 上海各大书店中均有出售,一些...